Zandronum 1.1

Old and outdated news.
Watermelon
Zandrone
Posts: 1244
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:07 pm
Location: Rwanda

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#21

Post by Watermelon » Wed Jul 17, 2013 9:57 pm

There may be a bug where you can see enemy team chats. A patch may be issued relatively soon.

If you are having problems connecting to servers, try installing to an empty folder and go from there and see if that works.

Nati46
Forum Regular
Posts: 377
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:39 am
Location: Ramat Aviv

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#22

Post by Nati46 » Wed Jul 17, 2013 9:59 pm

Circunei Z wrote:
Nati46 wrote: There's some bug where spectators can see teamchat and send messages in it... probably when somebody joins then specs
Uhhh it's not a bug, they added spectators pseudo-team so using teamchat while spectating makes you talk to spectators. Though they have another teamchat-related bug.
No that's what I mean (What happened with HTG on the server) - he joined our team, spectated (I think it was like that), then his teamchat instead of being directed to the specs appeared on our teamchat, and he could read our teamchat too.
Want to know how to run faster? Check this out!

Zandronum Duel Championships

Image

Qent
Retired Staff / Community Team Member
Posts: 1424
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 7:56 pm
Contact:

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#23

Post by Qent » Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:04 pm

Circunei Z wrote: For me only one chat line is displayed at any given time, new chat messages just replace this line. How to make it show 4 last chat messages like it was before? Windows, OpenGL, 800x600, unpacked Zandronum archive into existing directory.
con_notifylines 4

User avatar
Ivan
Addicted to Zandronum
Posts: 2213
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:38 pm
Location: Omnipresent

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#24

Post by Ivan » Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:09 pm

This is how I feel right now!

[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

Now, good luck fixing the polyobject stuffs. May force be with you!
Last edited by Ivan on Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
=== RAGNAROK DM ON ... uh... dead forever? ===
=== ALWAYS BET ON ... uh... dead forever? ===
=== Who wanta sum wang? ===
=== Death and Decay - A new Monster/Weapon replacer ===

User avatar
someoneelse
Forum Regular
Posts: 338
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 10:53 am
Location: Poland

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#25

Post by someoneelse » Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:13 pm

Wow, you can set weapon order inside client! I also love geoIP and fix for join own server. Also, who made the announcers?
Shared keys will now be in Zandro! Thanks devs for their work, and users for the support!
<AlienOverlord> Do you have any friends at all
<AlienOverlord> You play Doom

Watermelon
Zandrone
Posts: 1244
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:07 pm
Location: Rwanda

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#26

Post by Watermelon » Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:29 pm

Ok there will be a hotfix, a few bugs are getting fixed.

> Teamchat bug (can see other teams chats)
> The archive may have a different skulltag_actors.pk3 which is causing people trouble from disconnecting
> Changing of the number of lines of stuff (like obituaries/msgs) can randomly cause weird results, we're looking into it

Hoping to bring you a better Zandronum very quickly ;)
Stay tuned for a hotfix
Last edited by Watermelon on Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Espio
Forum Regular
Posts: 369
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 8:28 pm
Location: OldWorldBlues.esm

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#27

Post by Espio » Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:34 pm

! - Changed: Spectators are now allowed to use noclip. [Torr Samaho]

Jesus christ finally. You have no idea how annoying it was to be cut off entirely from seeing a map via platforms or something.
Image
http://youtu.be/qbgpcemxVPA?t=8s "Get the fuck up."
https://www.mediafire.com/?kb7sf1nizgwvqsr My custom music wad for Doom I & II - 166 MEG WARNING

<Dark-Slayer>CorpseGr1nder, get a job
<Konar6>blow*

(09:58:54)<BlueCool>think of all the stuff i couldve done in thoes 5 second
(09:59:05)<BlueCool>1. bake cookies
(09:59:16)<BlueCool>2. eat cookies

Watermelon
Zandrone
Posts: 1244
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:07 pm
Location: Rwanda

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#28

Post by Watermelon » Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:39 pm

Teamchat bug was found and the patch fixes it when it is added


All server clusters except Funcrusher will probably remain 1.0 until this is fixed
Last edited by Watermelon on Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Edward-san
Developer
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:14 pm

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#29

Post by Edward-san » Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:35 pm

Oh herp, just now I saw this ... such a shame for me :( Damn it's a Great release! :D Now skyrocketing with the long-awaited upgrade with zdoom base ...)
Last edited by Edward-san on Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

darkstar64
Forum Regular
Posts: 264
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 3:48 am
Location: Canada

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#30

Post by darkstar64 » Thu Jul 18, 2013 12:50 am

And now we wait for all the servers to update to 1.1
Hypnotoad wrote:
That's a pony? I pegged him for some kind of skunk furry.

User avatar
Lord_of_D:
Posts a lot
Posts: 691
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 5:31 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#31

Post by Lord_of_D: » Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:16 am

it was about time D:, hope this is up to date compared to Zdoom. btw, afk2spec :D
Image

User avatar
The Toxic Avenger
Forum Staff
Posts: 1498
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 1:12 am
Location: New Jersey
Clan: ???
Clan Tag: [???]
Contact:

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#32

Post by The Toxic Avenger » Thu Jul 18, 2013 2:32 am

Belated but this is close enough to count as a community birthday present no? :3

Just kidding, you guys never fail to impress me :V

Jenova
Under Moderation
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 8:05 am
Location: Africa
Contact:

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#33

Post by Jenova » Thu Jul 18, 2013 5:48 am

Cool stuff, glad it's finally released!

User avatar
Empyre
Zandrone
Posts: 1282
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Garland, TX, USA

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#34

Post by Empyre » Thu Jul 18, 2013 11:37 am

Did you fix the problem of more than one map advancing when more than one exit line was activated in multiplayer? I had reported the bug in the tracker.
"For the world is hollow, and I have touched the sky."

User avatar
ibm5155
Addicted to Zandronum
Posts: 1640
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 9:32 pm
Location: Somewhere, over the rainbow

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#35

Post by ibm5155 » Thu Jul 18, 2013 12:56 pm

Empyre wrote: Did you fix the problem of more than one map advancing when more than one exit line was activated in multiplayer? I had reported the bug in the tracker.
If on the tracker the problem was fixed, I'm 100% sure that it´s fixed on z1.1
Projects
Cursed Maze: DONE, V2.0
Zombie Horde - ZM09 map update: [3/15/13]
Need help with English? Then you've come to the right place!

<this post is proof of "Decline">

User avatar
Empyre
Zandrone
Posts: 1282
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Garland, TX, USA

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#36

Post by Empyre » Thu Jul 18, 2013 2:59 pm

I asked because I didn't see it in the changelog. I like what I did see, though.
"For the world is hollow, and I have touched the sky."

Oddbrother
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 4:07 pm
Location: United States

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#37

Post by Oddbrother » Thu Jul 18, 2013 5:27 pm

Torr Samaho wrote:

Code: Select all

!	- Disabled G15 support by default, this fixes some problems with certain gaming mice. To re-enable G15 support, define USE_G15 in the compiler settings.
Uh oh. I think I need to be re-educated (Windows). D:

But yay, OpenGL (Mac)! :D
Last edited by Oddbrother on Thu Jul 18, 2013 5:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Klofkac
Forum Regular
Posts: 481
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 1:31 pm
Location: Ask Grandvoid servers

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#38

Post by Klofkac » Thu Jul 18, 2013 7:01 pm

Torr Samaho wrote:

Code: Select all

!	- Disabled G15 support by default, this fixes some problems with certain gaming mice. To re-enable G15 support, define USE_G15 in the compiler settings.
And I deleted all references by hand when compiling, because there was a linker error regarding to G15 lib (don't remember the error, it was 2 days ago and I didn't install G15 drivers because I don't like installing too much stuff)... nvm
Also, when you make hotfix, is the hg pull&update everything needed to recompile the game to be up to date? I can't tell now if it is compat with servers, because there aren't any...
Last edited by Klofkac on Thu Jul 18, 2013 7:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
𝕂𝕝𝕠𝕗𝕜𝕒𝕔

BloodyAcid
Forum Regular
Posts: 294
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 7:42 pm

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#39

Post by BloodyAcid » Thu Jul 18, 2013 7:06 pm

Awesome!

User avatar
-Jes-
Frequent Poster Miles card holder
Posts: 975
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 9:55 am
Location: Void Zone

RE: Zandronum 1.1

#40

Post by -Jes- » Thu Jul 18, 2013 8:16 pm

PRAISE TORR!

Post Reply