Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

News and events are posted here. Threads also show up in the Latest News section.
User avatar
Cyber'
Forum Regular
Posts: 247
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 1:14 am
Location: Colorado
Clan: The Professionals
Clan Tag: <PRO>
Contact:

Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#1

Post by Cyber' » Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:07 am

Although it gets laggy after 56...yes, yes it can!

[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

Thanks to everyone who took the challenge of capping out the server to 64!
Projects completed : PROCTF, Jump Maze, Tricky ST. RJX.
Progress : RJX2 - Standby... | RJX remastered : Final Detail - 100% Complete! (wad on BE)
Newest Project : Jump Maze 1.5 (X2, JMX): Alpha (layout, minor detail) - Layouts complete: 16. Halfway mark reached!

I always love these calm moments before the storm...

User avatar
Catastrophe
ZanStuff Reviewer
Posts: 2522
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 2:44 am
Clan: Incredible

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#2

Post by Catastrophe » Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:07 am

Video coming soon.... God that was SOOOOOOOO epic!
Youtube Channel
Projects: Super Demon | Idiotic LMS | ZCC | Cata WeaponZ

Currently hooked on Overwatch and PUBattlegrounds.

User avatar
Combinebobnt
FNF Team
Posts: 1794
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 3:37 am
Location: Erth
Contact:

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#3

Post by Combinebobnt » Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:08 am

Thanks to cyber for helping to advertise.

User avatar
Hypnotoad
Forum Regular
Posts: 527
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 8:50 pm
Location: Britland

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#4

Post by Hypnotoad » Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:09 am

How to win at fnf: spawn, turn around, shoot at spawn.

User avatar
-Jes-
Frequent Poster Miles card holder
Posts: 969
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 9:55 am
Location: Void Zone

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#5

Post by -Jes- » Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:09 am

Yep, fun times!

Image

Please disregard me being in the list twice. :D
And I got some halfassed recording done on the new laptop, though won't bother uploading if Cata's video will own.
Last edited by -Jes- on Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Torvald
Forum Regular
Posts: 488
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 3:14 am
Location: Nothern Hemisphere

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#6

Post by Torvald » Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:15 am

[spoiler=Here cyber TAKE THIS!]Image[/spoiler]
Cyber: was chased by cowboys
Nautilus: Cowboys? more like a buncha kids chasing a fucking ice cream truck
UnixAssassin wrote:The definition of cheating is not this: Using an aim assisting tool in a game
BEST.EVER.
Teamspeak: WUMBO.CA

User avatar
Catastrophe
ZanStuff Reviewer
Posts: 2522
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 2:44 am
Clan: Incredible

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#7

Post by Catastrophe » Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:17 am

Image
Youtube Channel
Projects: Super Demon | Idiotic LMS | ZCC | Cata WeaponZ

Currently hooked on Overwatch and PUBattlegrounds.

User avatar
Ivan
Addicted to Zandronum
Posts: 2098
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:38 pm
Location: Omnipresent

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#8

Post by Ivan » Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:17 am

Well that was nice.
=== RAGNAROK DM ON ... uh... dead forever? ===
=== ALWAYS BET ON ... uh... dead forever? ===
=== Who wanta sum wang? ===
=== Death and Decay - A new Monster/Weapon replacer ===

User avatar
Medicris
Forum Regular
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:29 am

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#9

Post by Medicris » Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:25 am

My brain just fizzled out about an hour or two in and I just ended up spawning, turning around and getting megakills

User avatar
The Toxic Avenger
Forum Staff
Posts: 1362
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 1:12 am
Location: New Jersey
Clan: Cube
Clan Tag: [A3]
Contact:

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#10

Post by The Toxic Avenger » Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:37 am

Oh my god I wish work didn't keep me from being there D:

darkstar64
Forum Regular
Posts: 264
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 3:48 am
Location: Canada

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#11

Post by darkstar64 » Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:54 am

Oh damn I missed this. Looks like it was epic!
Hypnotoad wrote:
That's a pony? I pegged him for some kind of skunk furry.

User avatar
Ruin
Forum Regular
Posts: 385
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 8:43 pm
Location: The auto-parts store
Contact:

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#12

Post by Ruin » Sat Aug 24, 2013 3:39 am

Apparently I missed all sorts of fun while I was at work today. Looking forward to seeing a video/demo. Nice job guys.
"Secondly, <PRO> is utter shit, and they're only "known" because almost all of them are also staff." - /vr/

User avatar
Combinebobnt
FNF Team
Posts: 1794
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 3:37 am
Location: Erth
Contact:

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#13

Post by Combinebobnt » Sat Aug 24, 2013 4:41 am

phpBB [video]
The [video] tag is deprecated, please use the [media] tag

Watermelon
Zandrone
Posts: 1244
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:07 pm
Location: Rwanda

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#14

Post by Watermelon » Sat Aug 24, 2013 5:21 am

Yeah at 56 players, the server itself I think chokes on bandwidth or something. I noticed it gets choppy.

User avatar
Disguise
Forum Regular
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: Romania
Contact:

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#15

Post by Disguise » Sat Aug 24, 2013 7:58 am

I bet it was god damn wonderful! Good job on hitting the player limit!
Image

User avatar
CloudFlash
Zandrone
Posts: 1074
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:35 pm
Location: Wonderland (except not really)

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#16

Post by CloudFlash » Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:05 am

64 players, but 32 spectators. Just normal day on Zandobando.
Last edited by CloudFlash on Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
https://i.imgflip.com/i5tpe.jpg
*Hey, who wants to hear my solution to the modern world's problems? ^Me! %Me! @Me! #Me! *WELL TOO BAD @Did he just stab himself with this butcher knife? %Looks like it ^Hey, the pizza guy arrived! %Pizza! Yey

User avatar
-Jes-
Frequent Poster Miles card holder
Posts: 969
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 9:55 am
Location: Void Zone

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#17

Post by -Jes- » Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:23 am

CloudFlash wrote:but 32 spectators


Cata's video peaked with 46 active players! :P
Last edited by -Jes- on Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Synert
Forum Regular
Posts: 228
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:54 pm
Contact:

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#18

Post by Synert » Sat Aug 24, 2013 12:34 pm

To be fair, if there were that many players on Dynamite already I wouldn't want to join either

Cruduxy
Zandrone
Posts: 1059
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 4:24 pm

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#19

Post by Cruduxy » Sat Aug 24, 2013 12:36 pm

Lol how can any map fits such player counts and be playable.
[][][][][][][][][][][][][][][]
Nothing to see here
[][][][][][][][][][][][][][][]

User avatar
Lord_of_D:
Posts a lot
Posts: 691
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 5:31 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

RE: Can Zandronum handle 64 players in a server?

#20

Post by Lord_of_D: » Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:04 pm

Cruduxy wrote:Lol how can any map fits such player counts and be playable.

maybe one of those big ass zdumb wars. btw combine, did you were using teamspeak with soemone else? cause if that is i'll try to join there next time theres something as epic as this
Image

Post Reply