What happened if you Modify zandronum.pk3

General help and assistance forum.
Post Reply
TaporGamingBugReport
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:00 am
Clan: DoomBreakerMadness
Clan Tag: doombreakermdnss

What happened if you Modify zandronum.pk3

#1

Post by TaporGamingBugReport » Sat Dec 22, 2018 5:59 am

What will happen if you modify zandronum.pk3 with Slade3?.

Report if you say anything

User avatar
Empyre
Zandrone
Posts: 1282
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Garland, TX, USA

Re: What happened if you Modify zandronum.pk3

#2

Post by Empyre » Sat Dec 22, 2018 2:05 pm

You would no longer be able to join any server. Zandronum would become a single-player-only game for you.
"For the world is hollow, and I have touched the sky."

User avatar
Ivan
Addicted to Zandronum
Posts: 2204
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:38 pm
Location: Omnipresent

Re: What happened if you Modify zandronum.pk3

#3

Post by Ivan » Sat Dec 22, 2018 6:52 pm

Why would you do that?
=== RAGNAROK DM ON ... uh... dead forever? ===
=== ALWAYS BET ON ... uh... dead forever? ===
=== Who wanta sum wang? ===
=== Death and Decay - A new Monster/Weapon replacer ===

Ænima
Addicted to Zandronum
Posts: 3471
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 6:12 pm
Location: Shpongleland

Re: What happened if you Modify zandronum.pk3

#4

Post by Ænima » Mon Dec 24, 2018 4:53 pm

You’ll get arrested.
Image ­ ­
­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­
Doom64: Unabsolved: Doom64 and Diablo2 had a baby


ZandroSkins
: a pack made by our community
Squad Radio: a WASD-powered chat menu, add your own sounds
AeniPuffs: neat blood and puff effects

User avatar
Sean
IRC Operator
Posts: 909
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:09 pm
Location: England
Clan Tag: [TSPG]
Contact:

Re: What happened if you Modify zandronum.pk3

#5

Post by Sean » Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:13 pm

The contents of the file would be different to what it was before.
<capodecima> i dont say any more word without my loyer jenova

User avatar
Ermac
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 4:45 am
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: What happened if you Modify zandronum.pk3

#6

Post by Ermac » Tue Dec 25, 2018 5:05 am

The thing is that you're not supposed to modify any of the IWADS or zandronum.pk3,
you load your mods through the skins folder which override the default behaviour.

TaporGamingBugReport
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:00 am
Clan: DoomBreakerMadness
Clan Tag: doombreakermdnss

Re: What happened if you Modify zandronum.pk3

#7

Post by TaporGamingBugReport » Tue Dec 25, 2018 10:00 am

So i spilt a new Zandro. mades a verison of multiplayer

User avatar
The Toxic Avenger
Forum Staff
Posts: 1474
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 1:12 am
Location: New Jersey
Clan: ???
Clan Tag: [???]
Contact:

Re: What happened if you Modify zandronum.pk3

#8

Post by The Toxic Avenger » Tue Dec 25, 2018 5:15 pm

OK but what does that mean?

Konda
Forum Regular
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:22 pm

Re: What happened if you Modify zandronum.pk3

#9

Post by Konda » Wed Dec 26, 2018 2:21 am

Probably means that he installed another copy of Zandronum which will remain unmodified so he can use it for multiplayer.

Directly modifying zandronum.pk3 or doom2.wad is not a correct way to make a mod for zandronum. Neither is putting valid mods in the skins folder a correct way to load mods into zandronum. But if you can't afford to learn how to properly make and/or load a mod into Zandronum, then do what works best for you at the moment.

longlong2002
New User
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 7:37 am

Re: What happened if you Modify zandronum.pk3

#10

Post by longlong2002 » Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:38 am

DO NOT modifying zandronum.pk3 OR DOOM2.WAD! if modifying You would no longer be able to join any server. Zandronum would become a single-player-only game for you.

User avatar
Doomkid
Frequent Poster Miles card holder
Posts: 918
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:04 am
Location: Aussie Land
Clan: UniDoom
Clan Tag: [UD]
Contact:

Re: What happened if you Modify zandronum.pk3

#11

Post by Doomkid » Sat Dec 29, 2018 3:43 pm

TaporGamingBugReport wrote:
Tue Dec 25, 2018 10:00 am
So i spilt a new Zandro.
You should wipe that up quickly and use disinfectant or it is likely to leave a permanent stain.

Post Reply