RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

Maps, modifications, add-ons, projects, and other releases for Zandronum. Also includes announcers.
VoltlocK
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 6:20 am
Location: Dodixie, Sinq Laison, New Eden

RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#1

Post by VoltlocK » Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:40 am

I'm often receiving PMs and whatnot asking about links for RGA2, so here it is:

RGA2 NR6 Release

Chances of me ever working more on this are very slim, if not non-existent. Heck, I think I still need to finish RGA3 ;) Not sure when I'll get to that, either.

Anyways, features in this are of course the weapons featured in MW2, not all, but most are in this mod. Perks, attachments and whatnot, people find that this mod is better suited for Cooperative game modes.

Here is a video to show-off the ultimate level of badass featured in this mod:
phpBB [video]
The [video] tag is deprecated, please use the [media] tag
I know there is the more renowned RGH out there, but people ask for this one too so yeah.
Last edited by VoltlocK on Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

GaurdZX
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:49 pm

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#2

Post by GaurdZX » Mon Aug 27, 2012 7:30 am

The WAD is good, but one HUGE problem in it is that some types of new monsters are fully invisible with their projectiles invisible too.

User avatar
Valherran
Forum Regular
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 4:49 pm
Location: Korea (Stationed)

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#3

Post by Valherran » Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:23 am

@Voltlock: You should really use alot of the alterations from RGH, they further improved on this.

User avatar
-Jes-
Frequent Poster Miles card holder
Posts: 975
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 9:55 am
Location: Void Zone

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#4

Post by -Jes- » Mon Aug 27, 2012 5:04 pm

GaurdZX wrote: The WAD is good, but one HUGE problem in it is that some types of new monsters are fully invisible with their projectiles invisible too.
You're not loading skulltag_data.pk3 properly.

The only invisibility problem in RGA2 is hitting imp ghosts before their spawn state is completed.
Valherran wrote: @Voltlock: You should really use alot of the alterations from RGH, they further improved on this.
NR6 stands for New Release 6. It's newer, better and arguably less buggy than Hardcore which was based on the old release 11. (and doesn't include that godawful bloody screen)


@VoltlocK
I made a small addon for NR6 called Refined, currently on BestEver's wadlist. It's mostly changes and fixes like:
1,2 assault rifles instead of 2,4
smg's share slots with shotguns, OMA increases to 2
launchers share slot with lmg's and snipers
gun and ammo spawning less random
some balancing, including overall lmg nerf (including scar not being worthless and famas not owning m16a4)
Pain sounds work with skin, female sounds added
shotgun/dragon's breath fix for boss monsters
gldefs and fixed frame, sound and spritework (including doctored bolt pull action for the ump45)

Changelog's in the main wad. If you do ever return to RGA2, feel free to use if you'd like.
Last edited by -Jes- on Mon Aug 27, 2012 5:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Medicris
Forum Regular
Posts: 614
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:29 am

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#5

Post by Medicris » Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:48 pm

Still better than the last RGH I played.

Yes I like to shoot them up a bit before they die instead of keeling over after two USP .45 rounds.
Last edited by Medicris on Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Valherran
Forum Regular
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 4:49 pm
Location: Korea (Stationed)

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#6

Post by Valherran » Mon Aug 27, 2012 10:16 pm

Medicris wrote: Still better than the last RGH I played.

Yes I like to shoot them up a bit before they die instead of keeling over after two USP .45 rounds.
Not part of what I was reffering to... talkin about the gameplay tweaks such as being invisible to the enemy while creating your class, and various others.

User avatar
Medicris
Forum Regular
Posts: 614
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:29 am

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#7

Post by Medicris » Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:54 am

I wasn't even talking to you :v

katZune
Forum Regular
Posts: 470
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 9:41 pm
Location: Mexico! aka the hell gate

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#8

Post by katZune » Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:54 pm

i have long time not playing RGA :), looks nice!
Whitout a good PC ATM, i will back when 2.0 come out, :)
Spoiler: The True (Open)
Ijon Tichy wrote:
Catastrophe wrote:Banned on grandvoid for trolling Zombie Horde and all out war (blocking, destroying my own base, etc)
Kicked from El Zoido's all out war for nuking our teams base
Kicked again from el Zoido's server for fucking up the warfactory so bad that mechs couldn't spawn anymore
I see no offenses here

only justice

ninja2000
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:10 pm

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#9

Post by ninja2000 » Wed Aug 29, 2012 12:21 pm

I've got this while trying to start it:

Code: Select all

Script error, "rga2_nr6_bcoding2.wad:W_INTERV" line 1:
Replaced type 'Railgun' not found in Intervention
In autoload folder are:
skulltag_data.pk3
3 RGA wads

What to do? (Im using Zandronum)

Animal Mother
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 1:16 pm

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#10

Post by Animal Mother » Wed Aug 29, 2012 12:33 pm

ninja2000 wrote: I've got this while trying to start it:

Code: Select all

Script error, "rga2_nr6_bcoding2.wad:W_INTERV" line 1:
Replaced type 'Railgun' not found in Intervention
In autoload folder are:
skulltag_data.pk3
3 RGA wads

What to do? (Im using Zandronum)
You need to load skulltag_actors.pk3.

ninja2000
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:10 pm

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#11

Post by ninja2000 » Wed Aug 29, 2012 3:52 pm

K. It works. Thank You.

shadowniy
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:38 am

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#12

Post by shadowniy » Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:57 am

i am have this problem

OS: Windows Vista 6.0 (Build 6002)
Service Pack 2
M_LoadDefaults: Load system defaults.
W_Init: Init WADfiles.
adding C:/Program Files (x86)/Zandronum/zandronum.pk3 (536 files)
adding C:/Users/Shadowniy/Desktop/DOOM 1&2/Doom 1&2/DOOM 2/doom2.wad (2919 lumps)
adding C:/Program Files (x86)/Zandronum/announcer/doom2.wad (2919 lumps)
adding C:/Program Files (x86)/Zandronum/announcer/rga2_nr1_agfx_sfx.wad (4331 lumps)
adding C:/Program Files (x86)/Zandronum/announcer/rga2_nr6_bcoding2.wad (104 lumps)
adding C:/Program Files (x86)/Zandronum/announcer/rga2_nr6_cmonsters.wad (1458 lumps)
adding C:/Program Files (x86)/Zandronum/skulltag_actors.pk3 (23 files)
I_Init: Setting up machine state.
CPU Speed: 3014 MHz
CPU Vendor ID: AuthenticAMD
Name: AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 Processor
Family 16 (16), Model 6, Stepping 3
Features: MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3
I_InitSound: Initializing FMOD
FMOD Sound System, copyright © Firelight Technologies Pty, Ltd., 1994-2009.
V_Init: allocate screen.
S_Init: Setting up sound.
ST_Init: Init startup screen.
P_Init: Checking cmd-line parameters...
G_ParseMapInfo: Load map definitions.
S_InitData: Load sound definitions.
Texman.Init: Init texture manager.
ParseTeamInfo: Load team definitions.
LoadActors: Load actor definitions.

Execution could not continue.

Script error, "rga2_nr6_bcoding2.wad:W_INTERV" line 1:
Replaced type 'Railgun' not found in Intervention


i dont know what do to any suggestions?

User avatar
Torr Samaho
Lead Developer
Posts: 1529
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 6:03 pm
Location: Germany

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#13

Post by Torr Samaho » Sat Oct 13, 2012 9:19 am

Just read the posts above. You need to load skulltag_actors.pk3 and skulltag_data.pk3 (in that order) before this mod.

User avatar
-Jes-
Frequent Poster Miles card holder
Posts: 975
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 9:55 am
Location: Void Zone

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#14

Post by -Jes- » Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:09 pm

Torr Samaho wrote: Just read the posts above. You need to load skulltag_actors.pk3 and skulltag_data.pk3 (in that order) before this mod.
Maybe we need to write "SKULLTAG_*.pk3 WADS MAY BE NECESSARY FOR OLD MODS" all over the board. And the client. And everywhere else.

User avatar
Torr Samaho
Lead Developer
Posts: 1529
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 6:03 pm
Location: Germany

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#15

Post by Torr Samaho » Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:05 am

-Jes- wrote: Maybe we need to write "SKULLTAG_*.pk3 WADS MAY BE NECESSARY FOR OLD MODS" all over the board. And the client. And everywhere else.
Having a big notice somewhere on the forum with a link to a detailed Wiki page on the issue certainly would be helpful.

shadowniy
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:38 am

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#16

Post by shadowniy » Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:51 pm

i am bit of a noob for i have not used skull tag nor zandronum
so i dont know how to load skulltag_actors.pk3 and skulltag_data.pk3
first, and i dont seem to have skulltag_data.pk3 how do i get that as will
Last edited by shadowniy on Tue Oct 16, 2012 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Torr Samaho
Lead Developer
Posts: 1529
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 6:03 pm
Location: Germany

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#17

Post by Torr Samaho » Tue Oct 16, 2012 7:26 pm

This is discussed in at least half a dozen of threads, for instance in the Brutal Doom thread. Can somebody write a detailed guide and put it on the wiki? So we can just link to it when the question pops up in the future.

shadowniy
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:38 am

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#18

Post by shadowniy » Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:44 am

that would be helpful
:D
any ways can you direct me to the solution
that would be great thanks

shadowniy
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:38 am

RE: RealGunsAdvanced 2: MW2

#19

Post by shadowniy » Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:24 pm

i was able to get this to work on skulltag and zandronum but when i use zandronum i get no sound

i figered out that i can have skulltag.pk3s in the announcer folder and drag and drop the files for rga2 on the zandronum.exe and it would load the skulltag.pk3s first then the others and idea how to get sound?


Post Reply