Zandronum 2.0

News and events are posted here. Threads also show up in the Latest News section.
User avatar
ibm5155
Addicted to Zandronum
Offline
Posts: 1455
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 9:32 pm
Contact:

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#21 by ibm5155 » Sun Mar 29, 2015 9:51 pm

I hope I'll be on the first page :S

EDIT: dang I didn't ;--;

Well, gg RabbitLord ze map hehe (I think we will not see his ze map for a long period).

And, well, finally, the most waited zan release is here :O...
Well, It looks like my effort to find bugs helped a bit hehe

EDIT2:
Only grandvoid didn't update their servers to 2.0 '-'
and, some argentina server (it's on 1.2 ...)
Last edited by ibm5155 on Sun Mar 29, 2015 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Projects
Cursed Maze: DONE, V2.0
Zombie Horde - ZM09 map update: [3/15/13]
Need help with English? Then you've come to the right place!

<this post is proof of "Decline">

User avatar
mifu
Lead Administrator
Online
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 10:34 am

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#22 by mifu » Sun Mar 29, 2015 9:56 pm

Wooooooo its out. Upgrade all the servers
Image

User avatar
Riclo
 
Offline
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 2:14 am

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#23 by Riclo » Sun Mar 29, 2015 9:56 pm

So that's why there's so many people online right now

I haven't really been that much paying attention to 2.0 but I've heard alot of good things about it. Now's the time to start working on all those mods that could only run on 2.0

ibm5155 wrote:I hope I'll be on the first page :S

Too late

User avatar
Awesome Possum
 
Offline
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 9:51 am

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#24 by Awesome Possum » Sun Mar 29, 2015 10:38 pm

Upon trying to load Zan after making a shortcut to my desktop..

zandronum.pk3 is overriding core lump mapinfo/doom2.txt.

Claps hands

EDIT: I do not know what the hell I did but I got it to work.. strange.
Last edited by Awesome Possum on Sun Mar 29, 2015 10:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

User avatar
ibm5155
Addicted to Zandronum
Offline
Posts: 1455
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 9:32 pm
Contact:

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#25 by ibm5155 » Mon Mar 30, 2015 12:09 am

Well, It would be a good idea to update this page :) http://zandronum.com/download
Projects
Cursed Maze: DONE, V2.0
Zombie Horde - ZM09 map update: [3/15/13]
Need help with English? Then you've come to the right place!

<this post is proof of "Decline">

User avatar
Kara Kurt
Posts a lot
Offline
Posts: 760
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 6:58 pm
Contact:

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#26 by Kara Kurt » Mon Mar 30, 2015 12:12 am

Is A_SetCrosshair now compatible with Zan as the feature appears to be implemented in Zdoom 2.4?

User avatar
Larz1695
New User
Offline
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 11:39 am

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#27 by Larz1695 » Mon Mar 30, 2015 12:24 am

The power level of this news is so over 9000 I need TWO scouters.

User avatar
Pottus
New User
Offline
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 8:00 pm

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#28 by Pottus » Mon Mar 30, 2015 1:24 am

Okay I have a problem with my strafe speed with this new version for some reason it is very slow and just not the same from that old version. I've tried a bunch of things and for some reason I just can't get it how it should be what the heck is going on here?
Last edited by Pottus on Mon Mar 30, 2015 1:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Sneakernets
Registered just to make one post
Offline
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 8:56 pm

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#29 by Sneakernets » Mon Mar 30, 2015 2:13 am

OSX version whar?

User avatar
Watermelon
Zandrone
Offline
Posts: 1175
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:07 pm

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#30 by Watermelon » Mon Mar 30, 2015 2:15 am

Pottus wrote:Okay I have a problem with my strafe speed with this new version for some reason it is very slow and just not the same from that old version. I've tried a bunch of things and for some reason I just can't get it how it should be what the heck is going on here?


Try renaming your config (so zan generates a new one) in case any of the settings are corrupt. Also try zdoom 2.5 and see if its the same. If you still have problems, post on the bug tracker.




@Karakurt
If its not working, it's a bug.

User avatar
mentaluproar
New User
Offline
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 2:52 am

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#31 by mentaluproar » Mon Mar 30, 2015 2:48 am

Any news on the OSX and linux builds?

User avatar
fr blood
Frequent Poster Miles card holder
Offline
Posts: 911
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:04 pm

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#32 by fr blood » Mon Mar 30, 2015 4:08 am

Dear god, thanks for the great job to all the team !
ImageImage

User avatar
Sean
Zandronum Tester
Offline
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:09 pm
Contact:

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#33 by Sean » Mon Mar 30, 2015 5:59 am

Finally! My mod NEEDS Zandronum 2.0. And for Konar6 to update his damn servers.

EDIT: You guys might want to update the TV on the homepage. Still says 1.3.
Last edited by Sean on Mon Mar 30, 2015 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Code: Select all

<Decay> csnxs try being less bitter and actually helpful to the community, thanks

User avatar
Dark-Assassin
Maintenence Crew
Offline
Posts: 913
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 4:25 am

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#34 by Dark-Assassin » Mon Mar 30, 2015 9:54 am

Whooo!!!

But should have released this on Wednesday :P

User avatar
Espio
Forum Regular
Offline
Posts: 309
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 8:28 pm

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#35 by Espio » Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:17 am

Gratz to finally see 2.0 out the door.

Now let's see some mods get heavily improved.
Image
http://youtu.be/qbgpcemxVPA?t=8s "Get the fuck up."
https://www.mediafire.com/?kb7sf1nizgwvqsr My custom music wad for Doom I & II - 166 MEG WARNING

(09:58:54)<BlueCool>think of all the stuff i couldve done in thoes 5 second
(09:59:05)<BlueCool>1. bake cookies
(09:59:16)<BlueCool>2. eat cookies

User avatar
nico3469
New User
Offline
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 11:18 am

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#36 by nico3469 » Mon Mar 30, 2015 11:34 am

Hey guys

Very nice release, it's an amazing work you've done here, congratulations.

I would like to submit an idea for the next build :

When I'm playing Doom 2 on ZDoom/GZDoom, I also load Nerve.wad and masterlevels.wad in the .ini config file, and i can choose which "episode" I'm gonna play, just like this : http://hpics.li/376ebb2

But in Zandronum (1.3 and 2.0) the menu doesn't work completely. If I choose Masterlevels, it works, but if I select Hell On Earth, it starts No Rest For the Living and I can't play to Hell On Earth http://hpics.li/7f152f9

I saw your code is based on ZDoom 2.5.0 / GZDoom 1.5.0 but this was fixed in their newer versions since a lot of time, so maybe you should consider to update your code to ZDoom 2.7.1 or the last version of GZDoom

Again, it's just an idea, so tell me what you think about it :smile:

Sorry for my bad english, I'm french :razz:

User avatar
Frits
Forum Regular
Offline
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 9:04 pm

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#37 by Frits » Mon Mar 30, 2015 11:46 am

Awesome news. Thanks for the continuing work on zandro.

Code: Select all

Mode #grandvoid -o Konar6 by Frits
<Konar6> the fuck
<Konar6> who made this IRC
<Konar6> how is this possible

User avatar
Mars873
New User
Offline
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 4:31 pm

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#38 by Mars873 » Mon Mar 30, 2015 12:17 pm

Waiting for ZDoom 2.7

User avatar
Dark-Assassin
Maintenence Crew
Offline
Posts: 913
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 4:25 am

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#39 by Dark-Assassin » Mon Mar 30, 2015 1:22 pm

I think 2.6.1 will come first.

User avatar
BlackFish
 
Offline
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 7:30 pm

RE: Zandronum 2.0

Post#40 by BlackFish » Mon Mar 30, 2015 1:42 pm

Yay.

Sadly, it doesn't support A_SetScale like I hoped. No shrinkray mod for Zandronum still. :(

Good work though, it looks nice!


Return to “News & Announcements”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest