[FINAL] I need Help with bots

Maps, modifications, add-ons, projects, and other releases for Zandronum. Also includes announcers.
Post Reply
CurtisNHL1
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 1:45 am

[FINAL] I need Help with bots

#1

Post by CurtisNHL1 » Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:52 pm

OK, so Ive done a lot of google searching and cant find an answer. Ive gotten pretty familiar with decorate, so that wont be an issue. I have already coded bots to use on my doomseeker server, but every time i add a bot with the defined name, it replaces it with a basic zandronum bot. I have custom skins for the bots i would like to use, but i cant figure out how to do this. My question is, how do i add the bots in the code below to my server, along with the skins.

Code: Select all

{
    name = "Crash"
    script = HUMANBOT
    chatlump = BOTS1
    gender = male
    color = "6B 42 16"
    railcolor = "red"
    skin = base
    class = "Doomguy"
    revealed = true
    accuracy = 3
    intelect = 1
    evade = 1
    anticipation = 0
    reactiontime = 3
    perception = 1
    chatfrequency = 1
    
}


{
    name = "Phobos"
    script = HUMANBOT
    chatlump = BOTS1
    gender = male
    color = "FF 90 00"
    railcolor = "red"
	skin = Phobos
    class = "Doomguy"
    revealed = true
    accuracy = 3
    intelect = 1
    evade = 1
    anticipation = 0
    reactiontime = 4
    perception = 1
    chatfrequency = 1
    
}



{
    name = "BrutalDoomguy"
    script = HUMANBOT
    chatlump = BOTS1
    gender = male
    color = "94 00 00"
    railcolor = "red"
    skin = BrutalDoomguy
    class = "Doomguy"
    revealed = true
    accuracy = 3
    intelect = 1
    evade = 0
    anticipation = 0
    reactiontime = 4
    perception = 1
    chatfrequency = 1
    
}





{
    name = "DukeNukem"
    script = HUMANBOT
    chatlump = BOTS1
    gender = male
    color = "00 00 00"
    railcolor = "red"
    skin = DukeNukem
    class = "Doomguy"
    revealed = true
    accuracy = 3
    intelect = 1
    evade = 0
    anticipation = 0
    reactiontime = 4
    perception = 1
    chatfrequency = 1
    
}

Samuzero15tlh
Forum Regular
Posts: 255
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 2:21 pm
Location: In home, sweet Home
Clan Tag: <skr>

[FINAL] Re: I need Help with bots

#2

Post by Samuzero15tlh » Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:13 pm

Try seting the skin placing in strings, Skin = "MySkin". Using base will only show the typical Doomguy.

CurtisNHL1
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 1:45 am

[FINAL] Re: I need Help with bots

#3

Post by CurtisNHL1 » Fri Feb 09, 2018 2:24 am

It didnt work, the bot skins are already set in the code, except for crash apparently. Is there any other way to do this?

Post Reply