Page 5 of 13

RE: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 2:58 am
by MrEnchanter
Ivan wrote: ACS Sources can be found here: https://github.com/Doruk-Aksoy/Projects ... r/Doom/DnD

Compile using BCC.
Much appreciated!

RE: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 11:51 pm
by Catastrophe
You should add a default "Help" alias that tells ppl what to do.
Also make a setup command that makes running the server easier. This is the alias I use for Idiotic LMS in keyconf
alias setup "dmflags 1610612736; dmflags2 6325248; zadmflags 256; lastmanstanding 1; lmsspectatorsettings 3; sv_nomonsters false; winlimit 0; pointlimit 0; timelimit 0; sv_nomapvote true; skill 3; SV_ForceGLDefaults true; sv_nowinlimitvote true; sv_lmscountdowntime 10; map ilms01"

abilities menu bug, highlight the "return" option, seems like its out of bounds
small suggestion: since fire lets u go to a menu, altfire should let u get out of a submenu instead of manually selecting return

RE: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 12:19 am
by Marcaek
Blood should not obscure switches if possible

RE: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 12:37 am
by Catastrophe
the puddle effect when u walk on water is a little too big might wanna shrink it
they also last a little bit too long
dual chainsaw idle sound is too loud
u should also incorporate the strafe left and strafe right buttons more so that going through the loadout is easier
on map change i have to reuse teletos ring to get my ghost effect back
it looks like the teletos lifesteal doesnt work with double chainsaw, idk if it works with fist
talatos ring doesnt re-equip if i die and respawn
it should be more clear on how to equip artifacts maybe add a msg? i didnt know i had to manually equip it

RE: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 10:43 am
by Armitage
- You still retain the default pistol after purchasing an upgrade.

- Can't enable 'Show Map Info' under the Help Menu.

RE: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2016 1:46 am
by DR_FUZZY
Marcaek wrote: Blood should not obscure switches if possible
Never seen someone able to work that out, it would be fairly code heavy work if it was possible.

RE: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2016 2:51 am
by ├ćnima
DR_FUZZY wrote:
Marcaek wrote: Blood should not obscure switches if possible
Never seen someone able to work that out, it would be fairly code heavy work if it was possible.
Worst case scenario, you can use the "NoDecals" property on the switch texture's TEXTURES definition.

http://zdoom.org/wiki/TEXTURES

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 1:24 am
by Miguel371xd
Work with single player mode?

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 11:18 am
by Ivan
Miguel371xd wrote:Work with single player mode?
Well of course it does. Try it. (Use Zandronum 3.0)

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 3:25 pm
by Miguel371xd
but what is the correct order ? because it does not work in the 3.0

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 3:29 pm
by Ivan
- WAD ORDER: dndvX.Y.pk3 -> dnd_monstersvX.Y.pk3 -> dnd_onlyammovX.Y.pk3 ------ From OP.

Read carefully please.

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 3:47 pm
by Miguel371xd
sorry my english is bad i only speak spanish :L and there servers from this mod ?

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 4:44 pm
by Ivan
Miguel371xd wrote:sorry my english is bad i only speak spanish :L and there servers from this mod ?
There can be if you put them up. See http://allfearthesentinel.net/ and #tspg-painkiller on zandronum.irc.

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 5:02 pm
by Miguel371xd
oh thx. I put the mod in order and I still giving error :l

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 5:16 pm
by Ivan
Yeah, I can't help you much if you don't tell me what error this is.

Things to check:

- Are you using ZANDRONUM 3.0 VERSION?
- DON'T LOAD BRUTAL DOOM WITH IT.

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 5:25 pm
by Miguel371xd
my mistake is something decorate and I'm using the 3.0

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 5:37 pm
by Ivan
Wow that's so helpful, I can immediately realize what error it is.

Seriously, take a screenshot or something. I'm not a magician.

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 5:50 pm
by Miguel371xd

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 6:43 pm
by Ivan
Ok then you clearly aren't including the wads in the right order or something.

First, dndv1.9a.
Then dnd_monstersv0.3 (optional)
Finally, if it's a multiplayer game, include dnd_onlyammov2.1. Any error you get is based on the inclusion being incorrect. Use "Doom Explorer"'s singleplayer option if you want correct inclusion or create a batch file that does it for you.

Re: Death and Decay: Now with a shop! [v1.9]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 6:56 pm
by Miguel371xd
i need doom eplorer? i have doom seeker :v

Edit: now work !!!! thx a lot :D !!!!!