[FINAL] Blackened Deathmatch (v1 Release)

Maps, modifications, add-ons, projects, and other releases for Zandronum. Also includes announcers.
LacedCase
Registered just to make one post

[FINAL] Blackened Deathmatch (v1 Release)

Post by LacedCase » Mon Oct 26, 2020 2:03 pm

Hello! This is my first post at Zandronum and my first "true" release. I've been playing Doom since I was around 4 years old and I've been making maps for over a decade. I was part of the Skulltag community until its demise. I continued making maps and I've made this deathmatch wad in the past 12 months.

These levels are the culmination of the best level design work I've completed since 2010, brought up to a visual standard that enhances the gameplay, memorability, and fun of each environment.

Play alone in the campaign with pre-defined Skulltag/Zandronum bots (or define your own in an offline skirmish), or play with friends and strangers. Each arena is medium/large-sized to accompany a range of 2-10+ players. It may get chaotic at larger player counts, so I recommend increasing the Frag Limit to something like 100 when setting up your match.
  • 10 brand new deathmatch levels
  • New campaign added to the New Game menu for getting into the fun as quickly as possible
  • Original theme music when booting up the WAD
  • Custom midis for most levels featuring some of my favorite songs and bands
  • New "win" and "lose" tracks that metalheads will surely enjoy
  • A new Pentagram Quad-Damage power-up that fits with the Doom lore and gives max health and armor (Move over Q from Quake and Doomsphere from Skulltag)
  • Revisit your favorite weapons from Skulltag: the minigun, the grenade launcher, and the railgun!
  • Altered color palette for much better blues
  • Custom textures you're used to seeing, and brand new custom textures that mesh with vanilla Doom textures
  • Custom decorations that are Doom lore friendly