How to add bots from .cfg file

General discussion of the port and Doom-related chat.
Post Reply
User avatar
doomista
Forum Regular
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:58 pm
Location: I've been to hell. Twice

How to add bots from .cfg file

#1

Post by doomista » Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:40 am

Hi,

I have a server that autorestarts every day with randomized pwads and their respective configurations. Everything works fine except for the addbot command. It just won't do anything. Addmap command that requires sv_maprotation to be set (which is set) works just fine. Is there any undocumented variable I have to set prior to calling addbot or is something fundamentally wrong? Btw, I am using zandro 2.1.2.

Thanks for help in advance

User avatar
Kaminsky
Forum Regular
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2013 7:17 pm
Location: Somewhere...

Re: How to add bots from .cfg file

#2

Post by Kaminsky » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:46 pm

Check to see if sv_disallowbots is false on your server. If it's set to true, bots cannot be added to the game because it won't generate the path nodes that bots need.

User avatar
doomista
Forum Regular
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:58 pm
Location: I've been to hell. Twice

Re: How to add bots from .cfg file

#3

Post by doomista » Fri Feb 17, 2017 3:06 pm

It is false. Adding bots from remote console works.

User avatar
doomista
Forum Regular
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:58 pm
Location: I've been to hell. Twice

Re: How to add bots from .cfg file

#4

Post by doomista » Wed Feb 22, 2017 11:17 am

It does not work even in the newest build of Zandronum3, although I can add bots by passing +addbot [Name] parameter when starting zandronum

Post Reply