HI guys, I'm doing Doom2

Old stuff gets archived here.
De-M-oN
Forum Regular
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:04 pm
Location: Germany

RE: HI guys, I'm doing Doom2

#41

Post by De-M-oN » Sun Oct 12, 2014 5:32 pm

I think its just my personal disappointment that doom 2's new stuff came at original game so damn early all at once (but I understand of course your cannon fodder reasons for low tier monsters as well^^)

I assume I personally would add new monsters to the game to compensate that ;D

But thats your decision.

however - great work so far :)
I also like the streets :)

And I like the caco family at end of map05 - that will be fun ;D

Gardevoir
Forum Regular
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 6:30 am
Location: Tekwall4

RE: HI guys, I'm doing Doom2

#42

Post by Gardevoir » Sun Oct 12, 2014 5:45 pm

If I could add some new monsters, I'd definietly do so. However, this is an old school project, which means, no Decorate. I could mess with Dehacked a little bit though, but I don't think I'm actually going to do so...
Never forget... 8.10.2012
(O+|+<) ~*

HI

De-M-oN
Forum Regular
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:04 pm
Location: Germany

RE: HI guys, I'm doing Doom2

#43

Post by De-M-oN » Sun Oct 12, 2014 6:51 pm

Ah ok

Dehacked is too limited and would require to replace an actor instead of adding some.

So yeah then new monsters are out of question. no problem. It was just a suggestion/idea :)

Konda
Forum Regular
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:22 pm

RE: HI guys, I'm doing Doom2

#44

Post by Konda » Mon Oct 13, 2014 6:59 pm

I recall seeing an Afrit in one of the more famous map packs that supposedly works with doom2.exe. I heard that the Afrit replaces commander keen. I don't know Dehacked so I don't really know what's possible and what isn't, but I suppose you can sacrifice some of the decoration actors to introduce new monsters. What comes to mind is the tech pillar. Instead of putting the tech pillar actor in the map, you can replace it with map geometry that has the appropriate texture, and replace the actor with a monster.

Code: Select all

<Synert> fuck
<Synert> plugged in my memory stick and got a bsod

Gardevoir
Forum Regular
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 6:30 am
Location: Tekwall4

RE: HI guys, I'm doing Doom2

#45

Post by Gardevoir » Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:20 pm

[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

I am hoping you guys will not mind 4 of them? Nyehehehe...

P.S.: THERE IS A TECH PILLAR THERE AND IT LOOKS AWESOME D:<
Never forget... 8.10.2012
(O+|+<) ~*

HI

De-M-oN
Forum Regular
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:04 pm
Location: Germany

RE: HI guys, I'm doing Doom2

#46

Post by De-M-oN » Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:26 pm

Since Master Spiders are bad anyway - yeah I dont mind :)

Looks awesome :)

edit:

Are the spiders crushable?
Are the spiders crushable simultaneously?
Last edited by De-M-oN on Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Gardevoir
Forum Regular
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 6:30 am
Location: Tekwall4

RE: HI guys, I'm doing Doom2

#47

Post by Gardevoir » Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:40 pm

Yes, they are crushable, otherwise the map's name would lose its whole meaning. About the other question, you gotta solve it yourself when you play the map!
Never forget... 8.10.2012
(O+|+<) ~*

HI

Hardbash
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 5:01 pm
Location: USA! USA!

RE: HI guys, I'm doing Doom2

#48

Post by Hardbash » Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:40 pm

Will play when it's out, lookin' good!
Shut up, nurse!

Kirbonium
New User
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 2:08 am
Location: Q3DM17: The Longest Yard

RE: HI guys, I'm doing Doom2

#49

Post by Kirbonium » Tue Oct 14, 2014 7:08 pm

This is actually really damn cool, Gardevoir, keep it up.
Image
After seven years, my blasphemous abortion is finally put in the ground.

Konda
Forum Regular
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:22 pm

RE: HI guys, I'm doing Doom2

#50

Post by Konda » Tue Oct 14, 2014 8:16 pm

Yep, definitely playing this when it comes out. Keep it up, you have our support :)
Gardevoir wrote:P.S.: THERE IS A TECH PILLAR THERE AND IT LOOKS AWESOME D:<
o well
Last edited by Konda on Tue Oct 14, 2014 8:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Code: Select all

<Synert> fuck
<Synert> plugged in my memory stick and got a bsod

User avatar
The Toxic Avenger
Forum Staff
Posts: 1494
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 1:12 am
Location: New Jersey
Clan: ???
Clan Tag: [???]
Contact:

RE: HI guys, I'm doing Doom2

#51

Post by The Toxic Avenger » Mon Oct 20, 2014 6:05 pm

Archived by request.

Locked