[resolved]Changing level

Discuss all aspects related to modding Zandronum here.
Post Reply
User avatar
AqwerfNet
New User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 10:23 pm
Location: Japan

[resolved]Changing level

#1

Post by AqwerfNet » Sun Aug 27, 2017 11:11 pm

Hello!
How can i change the map level in survival mode, when all player died,

Code: Select all

			SetMusic("ouin");
				printbold(s:"Nobody win... >_<,Moving to the next map");
				delay(35*2);
				SetMusic("");
				log(d:nextmap);
				exit_normal(0);
				delay(35);
BUT the "mission failed" screw the level changing, so is there a way to do that correctly or not?
Last edited by AqwerfNet on Mon Aug 28, 2017 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Ivan
Addicted to Zandronum
Posts: 2219
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:38 pm
Location: Omnipresent

Re: Changing level

#2

Post by Ivan » Mon Aug 28, 2017 12:19 pm

AqwerfNet wrote:Hello!
How can i change the map level in survival mode, when all player died,

Code: Select all

			SetMusic("ouin");
				printbold(s:"Nobody win... >_<,Moving to the next map");
				delay(35*2);
				SetMusic("");
				log(d:nextmap);
				exit_normal(0);
				delay(35);
BUT the "mission failed" screw the level changing, so is there a way to do that correctly or not?
Too many of the hardcoded elements of the game modes mess with stuff like this. What you can do is, set a variable to 1 when all players die, and in an open script, if this variable is 1 then change the map. You can also check the game mode status using GetGameModeState ACS function.
=== RAGNAROK DM ON ... uh... dead forever? ===
=== ALWAYS BET ON ... uh... dead forever? ===
=== Who wanta sum wang? ===
=== Death and Decay - A new Monster/Weapon replacer ===

User avatar
AqwerfNet
New User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 10:23 pm
Location: Japan

Re: Changing level

#3

Post by AqwerfNet » Mon Aug 28, 2017 1:52 pm

Ok thanks, based on your idea, i made it works. What a shame about the hardcoded stuff !

Post Reply