[DECORATE] (Solved) A_takeinventory health not working?

Discuss all aspects related to modding Zandronum here.
Post Reply
User avatar
FranckyFox2468
Forum Regular
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat May 07, 2016 8:30 pm

[DECORATE] (Solved) A_takeinventory health not working?

#1

Post by FranckyFox2468 » Mon May 01, 2017 5:53 pm

Currently trying to make a weapon where the altfire does twice the regular damage but at the cost of health but a_takeinventory doesn't seem to work on health. If its not the way to make that work then ima need you guys' help. Here's my code:

Code: Select all

  
  AltFire:
	TNT1 A 0 A_PlaysoundEx("Deagle11","Weapon")
    BZDA B 1 bright A_FireBullets (1.5, 1.5, 1, 30, "BulletPuff")
	BZDA C 1 bright A_TakeInventory ("health", 5)
	BZDA DEF 1
	BZDA A 6
    1DE1 B 0 A_ReFire
    Goto Ready
Last edited by FranckyFox2468 on Mon May 01, 2017 7:24 pm, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Empyre
Zandrone
Posts: 1316
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Garland, TX, USA

[DECORATE] Re: A_takeinventory health not working?

#2

Post by Empyre » Mon May 01, 2017 7:04 pm

"For the world is hollow, and I have touched the sky."

User avatar
FranckyFox2468
Forum Regular
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat May 07, 2016 8:30 pm

[DECORATE] Re: A_takeinventory health not working?

#3

Post by FranckyFox2468 » Mon May 01, 2017 7:07 pm

Oh well that solves everything, thanks

User avatar
FranckyFox2468
Forum Regular
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat May 07, 2016 8:30 pm

[DECORATE] Re: A_takeinventory health not working?

#4

Post by FranckyFox2468 » Mon May 01, 2017 7:09 pm

uh... "Invalid state parameter a_damageself" its not compatible with zandro?

If not what alternatives do i have?

EDIT: A friend found an alternative. A small "DamageThing" script does the work.

Post Reply